History

July 2017: In the last few months, we have won a whole series of new projects, all of which follow the goal, to make banking operations more efficient based on the ongoing digital transformation and the increasing regulatory challenges. In the process, new customer groups such as building societies and private banks were opened up. The merger with TYSKE BRYGGEN now allows us to take advantage of the “Lean Financial Management” approach of M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN to provide our customers with access to this methodology.

July 2016: Since the 25th of July 2016 we are a unit of the TYSKE BRYGGEN group. Our profound experience in cost reduction programms and methods will extend the TYSKE BRYGGEN consulting services such as health care, industrial and financial services.

As a testimonial of sustainablity the partners Lars Sørstrøm and Marcus Weinrich will unaltered remain in charge of operations in both companies.

July 2015: After more than 14 successful years, the M.W.BB has decided to restructure its service and adapt to the changing needs of the market.

The “receivables management” is successively transferred to a new company which is founded by the former partner and managing director, Manfred Birkner. Both companies will sustain and extend their provision of services to exiting and new customers.

In return, the MWBB strengthened their commitment to their daughter en + c GmbH, around the topic of “energy efficiency”. Through a recent legal change in the EDL-G a large number of banks and savings banks are now challenged to increase “energy efficiency” of their company and to manage the further consumption of energy.

January 2015: The M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN is represented at the 7th meeting of the workout head of G27 saving banks with a discourse. Title: “Blocks of value-based loan processing”. You will find a set of issues of the discourse in the “Betriebswirtschaftlichen Blättern”.(Article BBL 01/15 – Ressourcenoptimierung steigert Ertrag).

November 2014: Recently M.W.BB acquired two new project customers with the focus on a sustainable reduction of their material and operational costs. By this M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN has confirmed and expanded it’s market-leading position in the german financial markets concerning a success-oriented project consultation with the intention of a significant and lasting material costs reduction. This will be underlined by the current press report you find attached (Article BBL 11/14 – Reines „Cost Cutting“ reicht nicht). In this report the successful approach to a sustainable and numerical efficient cost reduction project is applicable described.”

June 2014: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN discources about the risks of energy consumption and how this will affect the bank’s risk management at a conference for saving banks in Münster.

December 2013: In 2013, “Aus der Region – für die Region” (From the region – for the region) was the motto of the “M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN Stiftung für Bildung und Soziales” (Foundation for Education and Social Welfare) for supporting families with seriously ill children. Bunter-Kreis_2013

April 2013: At the Fourth International Conference for European Energy Managers in Nuremberg, M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN and en+c GmbH presented their “energy roadmap” based on the energy-related optimisation of a commercial property to the passive house standard.

April 2013: LzO: appointed to provide support in realising the optimisation proposals.

December 2012: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN has been getting involved in the region for many years, for example via its own “M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN Stiftung für Bildung und Soziales” (Foundation for Education and Social Welfare), and supports childcare places, arts and cultural education projects, music-based youth work and aftercare for seriously ill children and young people. Bunter Kreis 2012

April 2012: Landessparkasse zu Oldenburg mandated the company to analyse its legal and special-purpose loan departments, tied in with the preparation of optimisation proposals. Among other things, the analysis focused on examining process times and costs in detail.

March 2012: Launching of the subsidiary EN+C Energie- und Nachhaltigkeitsberatung GmbH located in Augsburg. The object of en+c is to define energetic positions by offering all kinds of necessary specialists in questions about energy and sustainability.

August 2011: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN and Meixner & Partner from Augsburg develop a common “Energetische Roadmap” that is focussed on sustainabilty-strategies of german banks.

July 2011: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN gets the german TÜV Certificate for auditing energy saving systems based on DIN EN ISO 19011 according to DIN EN 16001/ DIN ISO 50001

January 2011: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN wins more than 100 customers who trust in our experience and efficiency.

November 2010: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN is assigned to develop a energy based sustainability program for the central office of a regional bank<

October 2010: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN wins the tender “Optimizing vocality as a predictive dialing system” by www.pdc4u.com. The realization starts in Q 1 2011.

August 2010: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN and inexio KGaA (www.inexio.net) successfully take over several saving and loan Broadband networks on their NGN (New Generation Network). Therewith the customer will receive a safe network that complies with the requirements of the data processing center. Hoever it delivers service at an absolute competitive pricing.

February 2010: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN recieves the qualfication „European Energy Manager CCI“. Basing on this the M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN consultants and their partner Dipl.-Ing. Architect Otmar Sailer (Meixner/Pars) realize an energetic concept for a building of a south German bank.The concept follows the contemporary energetic and economical requirements.

December 2009: The Company Foundation “M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN Stiftung für Bildung und Soziales” is engaged in regional projects concerning youth and art education. Furthermore we support the city youth musical framework project. Augsburger Allgemeine 22. Dezember 2009

December 2009: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN recieves the regional award “service-champion 2009″ for a sustainable consulting service an a good company performance for years. Dienstleistungschampion 2009

October 2009: In cooperation with Saskiasoft Technologies – Bangalore (www.saskiasoft.com) , M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN GmbH has successfully developed two applications that increase the efficiency in bank administration. One is called M.W. BB Project and it is used for the internal administration of different projects. The other one M.W. BB Contract-Portal is focussed on the management of all maintenance contracts. Both applications will be offered to our customers in the beginning of 2010.

June 2009: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN organizes its first M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN Forum. This event is based on the idea to present what experts on economics, reserach and church will expect concerning the economic development for the future. You will realise that “action is the order of the day……”

December 2008: The business-year 2008 was very successful. Al three consulting-divisions were able to establish long-term customer relations. Next to the saving and loans, the cooperative banks we are engaged in serveral projects with hospitals, two “Landesbanken” and since the middle of 2008 also with the “Deutsche Postbank AG”.

August 2008: NORD/LB commissioned M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN to provide realisation support for the topics analysed ahead of time. Further services: managing the project to draw up a concept for and realise risk provisioning in accordance with IAS 39 in connection with multi-currency capability; setting up and establishing a risk provisioning administration team, providing support during the set-up of an audit-proof testing and approval procedure for an application requiring the greatest degree of protection using the HP QualityCenter application.

February 2008: Under the authority of a famous german church bank M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN implements the “Health Care Check” in a large hospital, which creates transparency in the procedures/ structures and its economic effects by working out a strengths/ weaknesses- and risk profile. This assessment profile for medical and nursing facilities completes the classic IRB and establishes the basis for working out further conceptions for optimization. A following common commercialization is in preparation.

October 2007: NORD/LB commissioned M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN to conduct a detailed analysis on the topic of “IT-optimisation in the field of special-purpose loan management”. The result was used to develop detailed concepts (including “Controlling and reporting”, “Optimized integration of ABIT legal”, “IT support for the reorganisation processes”).

July 2007: Nord/LB commissioned M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN to conduct a preliminary analysis on the topic of “IT-optimisation in the field of special-purpose loan management”.

March 2007: Together with our subsidiary even:IT, M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN received a large-scale order for reorganizing the decentralised IT structure of a FinanzIT Sparkasse.

March 2007: Extension of the activities in the field process optimization for hospitals and nursing facilities.

January 2007: Successful implementation of the subject of active Overhead Cost Management with further clients in the sector of energy supply.

October 2006: Foundation of our subsidiary even:IT for the field of decentralised IT at Financial Services Providers. even:IT will consult and support credit institutes regarding the optimization of the entire IT environment (decentralised IT and interfaces to centralised IT), including IT security, IT controlling and regulatory issues. This will help to recognise IT as an operational risk and manage it appropriately.

July 2006: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN Management Consultants GmbH was formed by the merger of MWB GmbH and BERGEN BRYGGEN Group GmbH on 7 July 2006 with its head office in Dusseldorf.

December 2005: Landesbank Berlin commissioned MWB GmbH to provide extensive support in the field of operating and settlement systems. This resulted in a range of individual project tasks such as coaching the administrator team on the ABIT application, supporting the implementation of the ABIT/SMS interface, realising conformity with IAS 39 as part of the risk provisioning processes, setting up a test concept and defining test cases for the ABIT application, supporting “Allbank migration”, etc.

June 2005: NORD/LB engages the MWB GmbH for the development of an extensive reporting for the bank’s debt settlement department and affiliated promoting institutes.

March 2005: Press article in the trade journal “Betriebswirtschaftliche Blätter” about the successful project work between the Bördesparkasse, a savings bank, and MWB.

December 2004: MWB receives large-scale orders for Overhead Cost Management from savings banks in the Saarland and Bavaria and from cooperative institutions.

May 2004: MWB and the BVR, the federal association of German cooperative banks, arrange a co-operation for developing a concept for optimised cash logistics. This involves a theoretical development under current regulatory and technical framework as well as testing the use of technical facilities for a simulation of process relevant parameters.

March 2004: MWB GmbH and BERGEN BRYGGEN Group GmbH from Dusseldorf arrange a strategic co-operation and offer a promising Merger Consulting for banks and savings banks.

February 2004: MWB GmbH and Voelker Consult combine forces and MWB is taking over Voelker Consult. Mr. Jörg Voelker has been known as an excellent consultant for Receivables and Recapitalisation Management to many savings banks and cooperative banks for years and will be supporting the team of MWB henceforth.

September 2003: Management Circle organizes an intensive workshop for Overhead Cost Management under the direction of MWB in Munich and Frankfurt.

January 2003: By order of the LzO (Landessparkasse zu Oldenburg), a regional savings bank, MWB conducts an extensive survey on the collection of process times, frequencies and costs for the legal department, settlement department and recapitalisation department.

March 2002: Besides the already existing co-operation for overhead cost management, MWB becomes a strategic partner of OSGV for the consultancy field Receivables Management. By order of the association, MWB conducts, amongst others, efficiency analyses on the subject of “Outsourcing Legal Cases”.

March 2001: MWB expands its consulting portfolio by the whole set of Receivables Management. This substantially includes organisation and strategy consulting for recapitalisation and debt-recovery departments or legal departments of credit institutes and other creditors with comparable large receivable amounts. The department will be headed by Mr. Manfred Birkner who is going to join the management and who will support the staff at MWB together with his team. Mr. Birkner has almost 20 years of experience in the field of Receivables Management from practical and consultancy work.

February 2001: Marcus Weinrich, manager of MWB, acquires all the shares in the company from CPU Softwarehouse AG. Mr. Weinrich will continue the division of Overhead Cost Management within the newly found company MWB GmbH, Augsburg.

March 2000: On the basis of the existing framework agreement with the OSGV, MWB concludes a contract with the Sparkasse Leipzig, the largest savings bank in East Germany, which includes a large-scale cost analysis.

February 2000: MWB receives its first order for an analysis and long-lasting reduction of overhead costs from a savings bank in Thuringia. The results of this analysis shall support the efforts of the association of savings banks in the states of Hesse and Thuringia (Sparkassen- und Giroverbandes Hessen-Thüringen) to expand the project “Triple E” by these aspects.

September 1999: Since September 1999, MWB GmbH has been a subsidiary of the listed company CPU Softwarehouse AG in Augsburg. CPU AG develops advanced solutions for the financial services sector and will develop and market the concept of an internet-based overhead cost analysis together with MWB. For this purpose, MWB will move into an office in Augsburg in March 2000, where the efforts in the segment of “Active Overhead Cost Management” will be centralised. Personnel consulting will still be controlled centrally from Meerbusch with the usual independence.

June 1999: MWB Control, a software system which presents you the development of your overhead costs in a comprehensible and transparent manner, is being developed at present by MWB in co-operation with a renowned software company in the financial services sector.

April 1999: MWB conducts a co-operation contract concerning the concept of “Active Overhead Cost Management” with every full member of the OSGV (Ostdeutscher Sparkassen- und Giroverband), an association of savings banks in East Germany.

June 1998: MWB Business Planning & Management Consultancy mbH was founded in Meerbusch by Marcus Weinrich.

Historie

Juli 2017: In den letzten Monaten haben wir eine ganze Reihe von neuen Projekten gewonnen, die alle dem Ziel folgen, den Bankbetrieb u.a. vor dem Hintergrund der digitalen Transformation und der steigenden regulatorischen Herausforderungen effizienter zu gestalten. In dem Zuge wurden neue Kundengruppen wie Bausparkassen und Privatbanken im Ausland erschlossen. Der Zusammenschluss mit TYSKE BRYGGEN ermöglicht es uns nun den von TYSKE BRYGGEN geprägten Ansatz des „Lean Financial Managements“ auch den M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN Kunden zugänglich zu machen.

Juli 2016: Seit dem 25. Juli 2016 sind wir Teil der TYSKE BRYGGEN Unternehmensgruppe. Mit unserer Expertise im Sachkostenmanagement verstärken wir das TYSKE Portfolio mit den Schwerpunktbereichen Health Care, Industrie & Financial Services. Für die Nachhaltigkeit dieses Schrittes spricht, dass beide Unternehmen weiterhin verantwortlich von Lars Sørstrøm und Marcus Weinrich geführt werden.

Juli 2015: Nach über 14 erfolgreichen Jahren hat sich die M.W.BB entschlossen ihr Leistungsangebot neu zu strukturieren und an die sich ändernden Bedürfnisse des Marktes anzupassen. Dazu wird sich das Unternehmen in Zukunft noch breiter auftstellen.

Der Bereich „Forderungsmanagement“ wird sukzessive in ein von dem bisherigen Partner und Geschäftsführer, Manfred Birkner, neu gegründetes Unternehmen überführt. Im Zuge dessen scheidet Herr Birkner aus der M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN GmbH aus, bleibt dem Unternehmen aber als Kooperationspartner weiterhin eng verbunden.

Im Gegenzug verstärkt die M.W.BB ihr Engagement bei Ihrer Tochter en+c GmbH, die die Kunden rund um das Thema „Energieeffizienz“ berät. Durch eine aktuelle gesetzliche Änderung des EDL-G ist nun auch eine große Anzahl von Banken und Sparkassen aufgefordert, die „Energieeffizienz“ ihrer Unternehmung nachhaltig und nachvollziehbar zu steigern und zu managen. Hier lassen sich nicht nur neue Kunden gewinnen, sondern vor allem auch neue Märkte erschließen.“

Januar 2015: Die M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN ist beim 7. Treffen der Workoutleiter der G27 Sparkassen mit einem Vortrag vertreten. Titel: „Bausteine einer wertorientierten Problemkreditbearbeitung“. Wesentliche Inhalte hieraus sind der aktuellen Veröffentlichung in den Betriebswirtschaftlichen Blättern zu entnehmen.(Artikel BBL 01/15 – Ressourcenoptimierung steigert Ertrag).

November 2014: Mit dem Gewinn von zwei weiteren Kunden für das Thema „Aktives Sachkostenmanagement“ hat die M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN Ihre marktführende Stellung bei Banken und Sparkassen hinsichtlich einer erfolgsorientierten Projektberatung mit dem Ziel einer signifikanten und nachhaltigen Sachkostenreduzierung weiter ausgebaut. Der aktuelle Praxis-Bericht der Sparkasse Lippstadt unterstreicht, dass die Vorgehensweise für jedes Kreditinstitut Erfolg versprechend ist (Artikel BBL 11/14 – Reines „Cost Cutting“ reicht nicht).

Juni 2014: M. W. BERGEN BRYGGEN referiert auf der Fachtagung Organisation der nordrhein-westfälischen Sparkassen zu dem Thema „energetische Risiken und was auf die Sparkassen zukommt“.

Dezember 2013: ”Aus der Region – für die Region” lautet in 2013 das Motto der “M. W. BERGEN BRYGGEN Stiftung für Bildung und Soziales” bei der Unterstützung von Familien mit schwer erkrankten Kindern. Bunter-Kreis_2013

April 2013: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN und en+c GmbH präsentieren auf der 4. internationalen Konferenz für Europäische Energiemanager in Nürnberg ihren Ansatz der “Energetischen Roadmap” anhand einer energetischen Optimierung eines Gewerbeobjektes auf das Niveau des Passivhausstandards. EUREM 2013

April 2013: LzO: Erteilung des Auftrages zur Umsetzungsunterstützung der erarbeiteten Optimierungsvorschläge.

Dezember 2012: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN engagiert sich schon seit Jahren u. a. über die unternehmenseigene Stiftung “M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN Stiftung für Bildung und Soziales” in der Region und fördert neben Kinderbetreuungsplätzen sowie Kunst- und Kulturerziehungsprojekten auch die musikalische Jugendarbeit und die Nachbetreuung schwerstkranker Kinder und Jugendlicher. Bunter Kreis 2012

April 2012: Die Landessparkasse zu Oldenburg erteilt den Auftrag zur Analyse des Bereiches Recht und Sonderkredite, verbunden mit der Ausarbeitung von Optimierungsvorschlägen. Gegenstand der Untersuchung war u. a. eine detaillierte Prozesszeiten- und Prozesskostenanalyse.

März 2012: Gründung des Tochterunternehmens EN+C Energie- und Nachhaltigkeitsberatung GmbH mit Sitz in Augsburg. Ziel des Unternehmens ist es, alle für die energetische Positionsbestimmung notwendigen Spezialisten (Architekten, Ingenieure TGA, Energieberater, DGNB/EMS Zertifizierer und Betriebswirte) unter dem Dach einer Firma zu versammeln um effiziente und vor allem nachhaltige Energiekonzepte zu erstellen und auch umzusetzen.

August 2011: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN und Meixner & Partner aus Augsburg entwickeln auf Grundlage gemeinsamer Projekte erfolgreich die “Energetische Roadmap” für Banken und Sparkassen.

Juli 2011: M.W. BB erhält das TÜV Zertifikat für das Auditieren von Energieeffizienzsystemen auf Grundlage der DIN EN ISO 19011 nach DIN EN 16001/ DIN ISO 50001.

Januar 2011: M.W. BB knackt die “100er Grenze”. Über 100 Kunden haben bisher der M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN ihr Vertrauen ausgesprochen.

November 2010: Erneut beauftragt eine Sparkasse die M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN mit einer “Energetischen Analyse” ihrer Hauptgeschäftsstelle.

Oktober 2010: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN gewinnt die Ausschreibung “Optimizing vocality as a predictive dialing system” der US-Firma www.pdc4u.com. Die Umsetzung erfolgte im I. Quartal 2011.

August 2010: M.W. BB und die inexio KGaA übernehmen erfolgreich erste Sparkassen auf das New Generation Network (NGN)-Konzept. Damit erhalten die Häuser eine sichere und nach den Vorgaben des Rechenzentrums ausgerichtete Breitbandversorgung (Datennetze) zu extrem konkurrenzfähigen Konditionen. M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN beweist damit erneut, dass die „non emotionalen“ Kostenreduzierungen bei Weitem noch nicht ausgereizt sind.

Februar 2010: M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN erhält die Qualifikation „European Energy Manager CCI“. In dieser Funktion erarbeiten die Berater der M.W. BB zusammen mit dem Kooperationspartner Dipl.-Ing. Architekt Otmar Sailer (Meixner/Pars) für ein Bankgebäude in Süd-Bayern ein Optimierungskonzept nach den aktuellen energetischen Standards und den erforderlichen betriebswirtschaftlichen Kenngrößen.

Dezember 2009: Die unternehmenseigene Stiftung “M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN Stiftung für Bildung und Soziales” engagiert sich in der Region und fördert neben Kinderbetreuungsplätzen, Kunst- und Kulturerziehungsprojekten auch die musikalische Jugendarbeit. Augsburger Allgemeine 22. Dezember 2009

Dezember 2009: Die M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN erhält die regionale Auszeichnung “Dienstleistungschampion 2009″ für eine nachhaltige Kundenzufriedenheit und eine langjährige gute Performance im Dienstleistungssektor. Dienstleistungschampion 2009

Oktober 2009: In Kooperation mit dem indischen Softwarehaus Saskaisoft Technologies – Bangalore (www.saskiasoft.com) hat die M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN GmbH in den letzten Monaten das System M.W. BB Vertragsportal (ein System für die Verwaltung und das Reporting von allen Dienstleistungsverträgen) erfolgreich fertiggestellt. Die Anwendung steht unseren Kunden ab 01/2010 zur Verfügung.

Juni 2009: Die M.W. BB veranstaltet am 22. Oktober 2009 ihr erstes M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN Forum. Dabei handelt es sich um eine hochkarätige Veranstaltung mit renommierten Referenten aus Wirtschaft, Forschung und Kirche. In Zeiten einer finanzwirtschaftlichen Schieflage will die M.W. BB den Fokus auf die Zukunft legen und postuliert “Handeln ist das Gebot der Stunde….”

Dezember 2008: Das Jahr 2008 verlief für die M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN sehr erfolgreich. In allen drei Kernsegmenten konnten längerfristige Kundenbeziehungen aufgebaut werden. Zu den Kunden zählen neben Sparkassen und Genossenschaftsbanken zwischenzeitlich Kliniken, 2 Landesbanken und seit Mitte des Jahres auch die “Deutsche Postbank AG”.

August 2008: Die NORD/LB beauftragt die M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN mit der Umsetzungsunterstützung hinsichtlich der im Vorfeld analysierten Themen. Weitere Leistungen: Verantwortliche Projektleitung bei Konzeption und erfolgreicher Umsetzung des Themas „Risikovorsorge nach IAS 39“ in Verbindung mit der Mehrwährungsfähigkeit; Aufbau und Etablierung eines Fachadministratorenteams Risikovorsorge, Unterstützung beim Aufbau eines revisionssicheren Test- und Freigabeverfahrens für eine Anwendung der höchsten Schutzbedarfsklasse unter Nutzung der Anwendung HP-QualityCenter.

Februar 2008: Im Auftrag einer bedeutenden Kirchenbank pilotiert M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN in einer großen Klinik den „Health Care Check“, welcher durch die Erarbeitung eines Stärken-/Schwächen- und Risikoprofils deutliche Transparenz schafft bzgl. Abläufen / Strukturen und ihren ökonomischen Auswirkungen. Dieses Bewertungsprofil für Kranken- und Pflegeeinrichtungen ergänzt den klassischen Ratingansatz und bildet die Grundlage für die Erarbeitung möglicher Optimierungskonzepte. Eine weitere gemeinsame Vermarktung ist in Vorbereitung.

Oktober 2007: Die NORD/LB beauftragt die M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN mit der Detailanalyse zum Thema „IT-Optimierung im Bereich Sonderkreditmanagement“. Im Ergebnis wurden hieraus detaillierte Fachkonzepte entwickelt (u. a. „Steuerung und Reporting“, „Optimierte Einbindung ABIT Recht“, „IT-Unterstützung für die Sanierungsprozesse“).

Juli 2007: Die Nord/LB beauftragt die M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN mit der Voranalyse zum Thema “IT-Optimierung im Bereich Sonderkreditmanagement”.

März 2007: Gemeinsam mit der Tochter even:IT erhält die M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN einen umfangreichen Auftrag für die Neugestaltung der dezentralen IT Struktur einer FinanzIT Sparkasse.

März 2007: Ausbau des Tätigkeitsschwerpunkts im Bereich der Prozessoptimierung für Kliniken und Pflegeeinrichtungen.

Januar 2007: Das Thema Aktives Sachkostenmanagement wurde erfolgreich bei weiteren Kunden im Bereich Energieversorgung umgesetzt.

Oktober 2006: Gründung der Tochter even:IT für den Themenbereich dezentrale IT bei Finanzdienstleistern. Kreditinstitute werden von even:IT in Bezug auf die Optimierung des gesamten IT Umfeldes (dezentrale IT und Schnittstellen zur zentralen IT) beraten und begleitet. Dabei werden auch die IT Sicherheit, das IT Controlling und aufsichtsrechtliche Belange miteinbezogen. Dies hilft, die IT als operationelles Risiko zu begreifen und zu steuern.

Juli 2006: Gründung der M.W. BERGEN BRYGGEN Management Consultants GmbH durch Fusion der MWB GmbH und der BERGEN BRYGGEN GROUP GmbH zum 07. Juli 2006 mit Sitz in Düsseldorf.

Dezember 2005: Die Landesbank Berlin beauftragt die MWB GmbH mit der umfangreichen Unterstützung des Konzernbereichs „Betriebs- und Abwicklungssysteme“. Daraus ergeben sich eine Reihe einzelner Projektaufgaben wie beispielsweise das Coaching des Administratorenteams für die Anwendung ABIT, die Einführungsbegleitung der ABIT/SMS-Schnittstelle, die Umsetzung der IAS 39 Konformität im Rahmen der Risikovorsorgeprozesse, der Aufbau eines Testkonzeptes sowie die Definition von Testfällen für die ABIT-Anwendung, die Begleitung der Allbank-Migration etc.

Juni 2005: Die NORD/LB beauftragt die MWB GmbH für die Kreditabwicklungsbereiche der Bank und der angeschlossenen Förderinstitute mit dem Aufbau eines umfangreichen Reportings.

März 2005: Eine erfolgreiche Projektarbeit der Bördesparkasse mit der MWB GmbH wird als Pressebericht in den “Betriebswirtschaftlichen Blättern” veröffentlicht.

Dezember 2004: Die MWB GmbH erhält umfangreiche Aufträge im Bereich Sachkostenmanagement von Sparkassen aus dem Saarland und Bayern sowie von genossenschaftlichen Instituten.

Mai 2004: Die MWB GmbH und der BVR vereinbaren eine Zusammenarbeit im Rahmen der Konzepterstellung für eine optimierte Bargeldlogistik. Hierbei wird neben der theoretischen Erarbeitung des Themas unter den aktuellen rechtlichen und technischen Rahmenbedingungen ebenfalls der Einsatz von technischen Hilfsmitteln für eine Simulation der prozessbeeinflussenden Kenngrößen erprobt.

März 2004: Die MWB GmbH und die BERGEN BRYGGEN GROUP GmbH aus Düsseldorf vereinbaren eine strategische Partnerschaft und bieten in diesem Zusammenhang den Banken und Sparkassen gemeinsam eine erfolgversprechende Fusionsberatung an.

Februar 2004: Die MWB GmbH und die Voelker Consult bündeln ihre Kräfte. Aus diesem Grund übernimmt die MWB die Voelker Consult. Herr Jörg Voelker, vielen Sparkassen und Genossenschaftsbanken seit Jahren als exzellenter Berater zum Thema Forderungs- und Sanierungsmanagement bekannt, verstärkt fortan das MWB-Team.

September 2003: Management Circle veranstaltet unter der Leitung der MWB ein Sachkosten- Intensivseminar in München und Frankfurt.

Januar 2003: Im Auftrag der LzO (Landessparkasse zu Oldenburg) führt die MWB eine umfangreiche Untersuchung zur Erhebung von Prozesszeiten, -häufigkeiten und -kosten für den Rechts-, Abwicklungs- und Sanierungsbereich durch.

März 2002: Die MWB GmbH wird neben der bestehenden Kooperation zum Thema “Sachkostenmanagement” strategischer Partner des OSGV für das Beratungsfeld “Forderungsmanagement”. Im Auftrag des Verbandes führt die MWB GmbH u.a. Effizienzanalysen zum Thema “Outsourcing von Rechtsfällen” durch.

März 2001: Die MWB GmbH erweitert ihr Beratungsportfolio um den gesamten Komplex des Forderungsmanagements. Dies beinhaltet im Wesentlichen die Organisations- und Strategieberatung rund um die Sanierungs- und Mahn- bzw. Rechtsabteilungen von Kreditinstituten und sonstigen Gläubigern mit entsprechend großen Forderungsbeständen. Verantwortet wird dieser Bereich von Herrn Manfred Birkner, welcher mit seinem Team die MWB-Mannschaft ergänzt und in die Geschäftsführung eintritt. Herr Birkner verfügt über eine knapp 20-jährige Erfahrung aus der Praxis- und der Beratungstätigkeit im Forderungsmanagement.

Februar 2001: Marcus Weinrich, Geschäftsführer der MWB, übernimmt von der CPU Softwarehouse AG sämtliche Anteile an der Gesellschaft. Marcus Weinrich wird den Geschäftsbereich “Sachkostenmanagement” in der neu gegründeten MWB GmbH, Augsburg, fortführen.

März 2000: Die MWB GmbH schließt auf Basis der bestehenden Rahmenvereinbarung mit dem OSGV einen Vertrag, der eine umfassende Kostenanalyse beinhaltet, mit der größten ostdeutschen Sparkasse, der Stadt- u. Kreissparkasse Leipzig.

Februar 2000: Die MWB GmbH erhält den ersten Auftrag einer thüringischen Sparkasse, die Sachkosten zu analysieren und dauerhaft zu senken. Die Ergebnisse sollen die Bemühungen des Sparkassen- und Giroverbandes Hessen-Thüringen unterstützen, das Projekt Triple E um diese Aspekte zu erweitern.

September1999: Seit September 1999 ist die MWB GmbH eine Tochtergesellschaft der börsennotierten CPU Softwarehouse AG in Augsburg. Die CPU AG entwickelt fortschrittliche Lösungen für die Finanzdienstleistungsbranche und wird zusammen mit der MWB das Konzept der internetbasierten Sachkostenanalyse entwickeln und vermarkten. Dazu wird die MWB GmbH im März 2000 eine Niederlassung in Augsburg beziehen, um dort die Bemühungen im Segment des “Aktiven Sachkostenmanagements” zu zentralisieren. Die Personalberatung wird mit der gewohnten Unabhängigkeit weiter zentral von Meerbusch aus gesteuert.

Juni 1999: MWB Control, das Softwaresystem, welches Ihnen die Entwicklung Ihrer Sachkosten verständlich und transparent darstellt, wird derzeit von MWB in Zusammenarbeit mit einem namhaften Softwarehaus aus der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche realisiert.

April 1999: Für alle ordentlichen Mitglieder des Ostdeutschen Sparkassen- und Giroverbandes (OSGV) wird ein entsprechender Kooperationsvertrag hinsichtlich des Konzeptes – Aktives Sachkostenmanagement – mit der MWB GmbH abgeschlossen.

Juni 1998: Die MWB Unternehmensplanung & Managementberatung mbH wird in Meerbusch von Marcus Weinrich gegründet.